Skip to content ↓

Nascot Wood
Junior School

Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

   
Inset Teacher Training day(no children) Monday 3rd September 2018
Inset Teacher Training day(no children) Tuesday 4th September 2018

Term starts

Wednesday 5th September 2018

Half Term

Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018

School Starts Monday 5th November 2018

Term ends

Friday 21st December 2018 at 2.15pm

Spring Term 2019

   
Inset Teacher Training day (no children) Monday 7th January 2019

Term starts

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term

Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019

School Starts Monday 25th February 2019
Inset Teacher Training day (no children) Monday 11th March 2019

Term ends

Friday 5th April 2019 at 2.15pm

Summer Term 2019

Term starts

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term

Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2019

Inset Teacher Training day (no children)

Monday 3th June 2019

School Starts Tuesday 4th June 2019

Term ends

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 at 2.15pm

Inset Teacher Training day (no children) Wednesday 24th July 2019

It is essential for a child’s continued progress that absences are kept to a minimum.
Parents are strongly urged to avoid making routine medical/dental appointments in school hours.
Leave of absence will not be authorised for holidays during term time.‚Äč

Time of sessions

Morning School

08.55am 12.05pm (includes assembly, and break 10.20am–10.35am)

Afternoon School

01.15pm-03.30pm

Teaching time

23 hours 45 minutes per week