Skip to content ↓

Nascot Wood
Junior School

Term Dates & School Calendar

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

   
Inset Teacher Training day (no children) Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Term starts

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Half Term

Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

School Starts Monday 2nd November 2020

Term ends

Friday 18th December 2020 at 12 noon

 

Spring Term 2021

   
Inset Teacher Training day (no children) Monday 4th January 2021

Term starts

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half Term

Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021

School Starts Monday 22 February 2021

Term ends

Friday 26th March 2021 at 12 noon (closure timing tbc)

 

Summer Term 2021

   
Inset Teacher Training day (no children) Monday 12th April 2021

Term starts

Tuesday 13th April 2021

Bank Holiday Monday (no school)

Monday 3rd May 2021

Half Term

Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021

Inset Teacher Training day (no children)

Monday 7th June 2021

School Starts Tuesday 8th June 2021

Term ends

Tuesday 20th July 2021 at 12 noon (closure timing tbc)

 

Time of sessions

It is essential for a child’s continued progress that absences are kept to a minimum.
Parents are strongly urged to avoid making routine medical/dental appointments in school hours.


Leave of absence will not be authorised for holidays during term time.‚Äč

Morning School

08.55am 12.05pm (includes assembly, and break 10.20am–10.35am)

Afternoon School

01.15pm-03.30pm

Teaching time

23 hours 45 minutes per week